Re: Crypto Aero?

Rebecca Constance

I have read with great interest this entire thread. As a former University Professor, I am scratching my head in wonderment and confusion as I read Anna's posts. For me, it is very simple: Would Anna's data, statements, assertions, and conclusions be accepted into a peer-reviewed journal for publication? Answer: Absolutely not, and the rejection letter from the Publishers would reflect many of the statements made by the various respondents, above. I find it very disturbing and also irresponsible that she is promoting her product on this site in such an evangelical and aggressive manner. I get the sense that she has an axe to grind with Dr Kellon, and it is not an attractive thing to witness. I do not need hard data from a journal to tell me what I know experientially after several heartbreaking years of trying to help heal my severely metabolically compromised horse (IR and Cushings diagnosed since age 13, pre-disposed genetically to it): His total ESC plus starch cannot go above 10% or he will eventually become laminitic. Period. I have plenty of evidence to support this, and I admit that I was in denial about this for some time, thinking that when this happened or that happened or that other thing happened he would be more like a 'normal' horse. I learned the hard way that this just is not so, and, that there is no magical 'cure' for a horse as severely metabolically compromised as mine. I've had five vets now tell me he would have been dead long ago if I were not his owner, because very few owners they have encountered would do for him what I have done (specifically, rearranged my entire life and my career so that I can soak his hay as needed, and to be at the barn at least 2 times a day to give him exemplary care on every level). What ultimately helped him is when I began to follow to the letter every recommendation made in this ecir group, with no shortcuts and no exceptions. Balancing his minerals made a huge difference, an