Boots suitable for riding

woodsarahgreen <sarah_greenwood@...>

Hi- I am looking for a pair of boots suitable for riding. I used to have a pair of old macs which did a good job but they did come off if we went faster than a trot. Are the softrides suitable for riding in? Do they withstand the mud? Before I shell out alot of money for them and shipping I would just like to know others thoughts.

Thanks

Sarah & Bess
Sept 2008 UK

Kelly <kellysbrightstar@...>

Hi,
I've used Easycare Epics for years and never had a problem with twisting or coming off. I haven't had success with Renegades. For some reason the pair I have twist on Lady's feet.

Kelly & Lady
Oregon 11/08

Hi- I am looking for a pair of boots suitable for riding. I used to have a pair of old macs which did a good job but they did come off if we went faster than a trot.

Saucier Kathy

Sarah,
These boots come highly recommended although I have no personal experience with them. Developed by an endurance rider who was tired of boots coming off, wearing out quickly or rubbing. Click on "install/remove" and then click on video. Good detailed video of how they go on. There is a measurement page on there too.
http://www.b4boots.com/index.html
(I do not sell these nor do I profit or even know anyone who profits from these, I've just heard rave revues that they are better than anything out there)
Kathy S.
Texas

--- In EquineCushings@..., "woodsarahgreen" <sarah_greenwood@...> wrote:
Hi- I am looking for a pair of boots suitable for riding....

Sarah <s.w.lloyd@...>

I needed a pair of hoof boots, for my Thoroughbred who was being treated for a severe clubbed hoof (without the traditional use of shoes). I opted for Boa Boots by Easy Care Inc. Great boots; have stayed on walk/trot/canter, as well as for dressage and jumping. I like them because they have a good grip on grass and even on the road, where I do a large part of my schooling. They are quite resonably priced as well!

- Sarah