2 crippled ponies.Please help.

Hannah T

Dear group,
Apologies in advance, but I am very new to this yahoo group and am not sure how all of the controls work/where to post things.  I have one horse with IR and Cushings, and a pony with IR. No idea what the triggers are. But they both developed it within 2months of each other at a new yard here in the UK. Your group was recommended to me, and I am asking for your help please because even though I am trying my best, I don't have it under control yet. I am just beside myself with worry.  Hopefully I will be able to find any replies to this message (have not worked that out yet). I am not sure how to add a case history yet.
Many thanks,
Hannah

Mandy Woods

Hi Hannah,
Welcome to the list.   You’ll catch on pretty soon.   Our philosophy is really common sense.    Short version is DDT/E.   You will see that a lot here!   You must do all 4 together to get optimum results.    Before we can give  you any advice on your ponies,  we need to know more about them.   If you would start a file on each of them in the ECH8 file......it will paint a bigger picture of their life.   The details we want!   I’ll send you an invite to expedite your work.    Please answer the questionniare.   

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/echistory8/info

DDT/E = DIAGNOSIS, DIET,  TRIM  and EXERCISE.