Thriving pets moving?

Mimi Costley

I use BCP Veterinary Pharmacy and they have been great. The pergolide arrives in 2 days from Texas to VA just as they say it will and they are are very easy to deal with. I have been using them for about 3 years.

Mimi and Scarlet Feb 2016
northern VA
https://ecir.groups.io/g/CaseHistory/files/Mimi%20and%20Scarlet

--------------------------------------------

On Fri, 10/21/16, cathyjomitchell <haywire@...> wrote:

Subject: [ECIR] Thriving pets moving?
To: main@ECIR.groups.io
Date: Friday, October 21, 2016, 1:46 PM

I just got a message from
Thriving Pets that they are moving at the end of Oct and
will be closed for approx. 2 months. I usually only order 1
months supply of pergoilide caps, they are suggesting
stocking up while they are closed.
Is this affecting anyone else and if so, what are you
planning on doing?
Thanks,Cathy M, Natalie &
BuddyMinnesota

LJ Friedman

I know in the retail pharmacy arena for people, a pharmacy can call another pharmacy , at the request of the customer, to have the prescription  transferred over to them... rather than getting your vet involved, perhaps this might work with these pharmacies as well?  just a thought..
--
LJ Friedman San Diego Nov 2014

https://ecir.groups.io/g/CaseHistory/files/LJ%20and%20Jesse/Jesse%20Case%20History.doc

Claudia Goodman

Thanks for the heads up on this. I have also been using Thriving Pets for a couple of years. Just ordered next month’s supply and did NOT get any message from them about change in pergolide capsule availability. However, if one goes to their homepage, it contains this message:

"ThrivingPets will continue to supply over-the-counter medications and supplies but will no longer partner with EverPet Pharmacy to fulfill prescription medications as of November 1st, 2016."
Many clients may not not see this when they order… I would not have if I didn’t go looking for it.